2008 Chicago Film Critics Awards PDF Print E-mail

2008 - Winners of the 21st Annual Chicago Film Critics Awards (nominees below in alphabetical order)

Best Picture WALL-E
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
The Dark Knight
Slumdog Millionaire
Best Director Danny Boyle - Slumdog Millionaire
David Fincher - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Christopher Nolan - The Dark Knight
Andrew Stanton - WALL*E
Gus Van Sant - Milk
Best Actor Mickey Rourke - The Wrestler
Clint Eastwood - Gran Torino
Richard Jenkins - The Visitor
Frank Langella - Frost/Nixon
Sean Penn - Milk
Best Actress Anne Hathaway - Rachel Getting Married
Sally Hawkins - Happy-Go-Lucky
Angelina Jolie - Changeling
Melissa Leo - Frozen River
Meryl Streep - Doubt
Best Supporting Actor Heath Ledger - The Dark Knight
Robert Downey, Jr. - Tropic Thunder
Philip Seymour Hoffman - Doubt
Bill Irwin - Rachel Getting Married
Michael Shannon - Revolutionary Road
Best Supporting Actress Kate Winslet -The Reader
Amy Adams - Doubt
Penelope Cruz - Vicky Cristina Barcelona
Viola Davis - Doubt
Rosemarie DeWitt - Rachel Getting Married
Best Original Screenplay WALL*E - Andrew Stanton & Jim Reardon
In Bruges - Martin McDonagh
Milk - Dustin Lance Black
Rachel Getting Married - Jenny Lumet
Synecdoche, N.Y. - Charlie Kaufman
Best Adapted Screenplay Slumdog Millionaire - Simon Beaufoy
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Eric Roth
The Dark Knight - Jonathan Nolan and Christopher Nolan
Doubt - John Patrick Shanley
Frost/Nixon - Peter Morgan
Best Foreign Language Film Let the Right One In
The Band’s Visit
A Christmas Tale
I’ve Loved You So Long
Best Documentary Man On Wire
American Teen
Dear Zachary
Standard Operating Procedure
Best Animated Feature WALL*E
Kung-Fu Panda
Tale of Desperaux
Waltz with Bashir
Best Cinematography Slumdog Millionaire - Anthony Dod Mantle
Australia - Mandy Walker
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Claudio Miranda
The Dark Knight - Wally Pfister
The Fall - Colin Watkinson
Best Original Score WALL*E - Thomas Newman
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Alexandre Desplat
The Dark Knight - Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard
Milk - Danny Elfman
Slumdog Millionaire - A.R. Rahman
Most Promising Performer Dev Patel - Slumdog Millionaire
Russell Brand - Forgetting Sarah Marshall
David Kross - The Reader
Lina Leandersson - Let the Right One In
Brandon Walters - Australia
Most Promising Director Tomas Alfredson - Let the Right One In
Lance Hammer - Ballast
Courtney Hunt - Frozen River
Martin McDonagh - In Bruges
Steve McQueen - Hunger